SProSIG Constitution

The purpose of the International Speech Communication Association (ISCA) Special Interest Group on SPEECH PROSODY (the SIG) shall be to promote interest in SPEECH PROSODY; to provide members of ISCA with a special interest in SPEECH PROSODY with a means of exchanging news of recent research developments and other matters of interest in SPEECH PROSODY; to sponsor meetings and workshops in SPEECH PROSODY that appear to be timely and worthwile, operating within the framework of ISCA's by-laws for SIGs; and to provide and make available resources relevant to SPEECH PROSODY, including text and speech corpora, analysis tools, analysis and generation software, research papers and generated data.

(Ctd. Follow this link)



Permanent Advisory Committee

According to our constitution the PAC is composed of the following members:

Founder Officers and Honorary Life Members

  • Bernard Bel
  • Nick Campbell
  • Hiroya Fujisaki
  • Daniel Hirst

Current Officers of SProSIG:

  • President: Keikichi Hirose
  • Secretary: Mark Hasegawa-Johnson
  • Liaison: Yi Xu
  • Treasurer/New Conferences: Hansjörg Mixdorff

Former Organisers of Speech Prosody Conferences, for a term of 10 years

  • Rüdiger Hoffmann; Hansjörg Mixdorff (2006-2016)
  • César Reis; Plinio Barbosa (2008-2018)
  • Mark Hasegawa-Johnson; Chilin Shih (2010-2020)
  • Qiuwu Ma, Hongwei Ding (2012-2022)
  • Nick Campbell, Dafydd Gibbon (2014-2018)
  • Jonathan Barnes, Nanette Veilleux (2016-2026)


Founder members of the
ISCA Special Interest Group on Speech Prosody
(SProSIG)

The creation of SProSIG was supported by 72 founder members from 23 different countries (Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, UK, USA, Venezuela).


George Allen alleng@pilot.msu.edu

Véronique Aubergé auberge@icp.inpg.fr

Cinzia Avesani avesani@csrf.pd.cnr.it

Gérard Bailly bailly@icp.inpg.fr

Robert Bannert bannert@ling.umu.se

Katarina Bartkova katarina.bartkova@cnet.francetelecom.fr

Mary Beckman mbeckman@ling.ohio-state.edu

Bernard Bel bel@lpl.univ-aix.fr

Philippe Blache pb@lpl.univ-aix.fr

Paul Boersma paul.boersma@hum.uva.nl

Antonis Botinis botinis@ilsp.gr

Gosta Bruce gosta.bruce@ling.lu.se

Genevieve Caelen genevieve.caelen@lpl.univ-aix.fr

Nick Campbell nick@itl.atr.co.jp

Christian Cavé christian.cave@lpl.univ-aix.fr

Elizabeth Couper-Kuhlen Elizabeth.Couper@uni-konstanz.de

Madalena Cruz-Ferreira mcf@pacific.net.sg

Anne Cutler anne@MPI.NL

Christophe D'Alessandro cda@M164.LIMSI.FR

Amedeo De Dominicis dedomini@unitus.it

Grazyna Demenko lin@amu.edu.pl

Albert Di Cristo albert.dicristo@lpl.univ-aix.fr

Ales Dobnikar ales.dobnikar@ijs.si

Danielle Duez danielle.duez@lpl.univ-aix.fr

Thierry Dutoit dutoit@tcts.fpms.ac.be

Robert Espesser espesser@lpl.univ-aix.fr

Gunnar Fant gunnar@speech.kth.se

Janet Fletcher j.fletcher@linguistics.unimelb.edu.au

Ivan Fónagy IvanFonagy@aol.com

Sonia Fróta sonia.frota@mail.telepac.pt

Hiroya FUJISAKI fujisaki@te.noda.sut.ac.jp

Eva Garding Eva.Garding@ling.lu.se

Dafydd Gibbon gibbon@uni-bielefeld.de

John Goldsmith ja-goldsmith@uchicago.edu

Bjorn Granstrom bjorn@SPEECH.KTH.SE

Martine Grice mgrice@coli.uni-sb.de

Isabelle Guaitella isabelle.guaitella@lpl.univ-aix.fr

Wolfgang Hess wgh@ikp.uni-bonn.de

Daniel Hirst daniel.hirst@lpl.univ-aix.fr

Jean-Marie Hombert Jean-Marie.Hombert@univ-lyon2.fr

Merle Horne Merle.Horne@ling.lu.se

Jill House jill@phonetics.UCL.ac.uk

Antti Iivonen aiivonen@helsinki.fi

Wiktor Jassem wjassem@amu.edu.pl

Sun-Ah Jun jun@humnet.ucla.edu

Eric Keller eric.keller@imm.unil.ch

Klaus Kohler kk@ipds.uni-kiel.de

D. Robert Ladd bob@ling.ed.ac.uk

Martine Le Besnerais martine@prosodia.uab.es

Mark Liberman myl@unagi.cis.upenn.edu

Joaquim Llisterri Joaquim.Llisterri@uab.es

Sudaporn Luksaneeyanawin Sudaporn.L@Chula.ac.th

Fabrice Malfrère malfrere@babeltech.com

Philippe Martin pmartin@chass.utoronto.ca

Piet Mertens Piet.Mertens@arts.kuleuven.ac.be

Hansjoerg Mixdorff h.mixdorff@teles.de

Bernd Moebius moebius@ims.uni-stuttgart.de

Alex Monaghan alex@compapp.dcu.ie

Elsa Mora elsamora@telcel.net.ve

Yukihiro Nishinuma nishinum@univ-aix.fr

Francois Pellegrino Francois.Pellegrino@univ-lyon2.fr

Cesar Reis reis@letras.ufmg.br

Annie Rialland rialland@ext.jussieu.fr

Peter Roach P.J.Roach@reading.ac.uk

Mario Rossi mario.rossi@lpl.univ-aix.fr

Lisa Selkirk selkirk@linguist.umass.edu

Kim Silverman kimsilv@apple.com

Juan Manuel Sosa sosa@sfu.ca

Paul Taylor pault@cstr.ed.ac.uk

Jacqueline Vaissière jvaiss@msh-paris.fr

Jan van Santen vansanten@ece.ogi.edu

Brigitte Zellner-Keller brigitte.zellnerkeller@imm.unil.ch